More Snow Day 2012

After our time outside yesterday morning we came back in to warm up and relax. But we couldn’t go the whole rest of the day without enjoying the snow some more. So after the girl’s naptimes, we headed out front to play a little more.

The snow had melted a bit, so it was perfect for making a snowman

Hadley started out just hanging out in the garage.

But we finally coaxed her out and she decided she was ok with the small amount of snow left on the drive way. She had her shovel and went to town

Speaking of shovels, I did something I’ve never done before. I shoveled our driveway.

I’m not sure it is something I ever want to do again, but I can say I’ve done it. It was all worth it when I got to finish my day with a bowl of yummy snow ice cream that Jason and Cady made.

We’ve had a pretty fabulous snow day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

