State Fair

Friday night after Boo at the Zoo, the girls went home with Nana and PawPaw John. We met back up with them on Sunday and we all went to the State Fair. It has been forever since I’ve been to the Arkansas State Fair.

Cady was so excited to ride some rides. She saw this slide first thing and had to go down it 3 times.

Hadley has never been much of a fan of riding rides, but I thought she might be interested in some slow kiddie ones. So she and I went on an elephant ride.

She liked it at first, but that didn’t last too long. We got a lot of “I don’t like it” after we got off the ride.

She still acted like she wanted to go on rides, so I thought maybe if she could ride with cool older sister Cady she might like it better. It worked like a charm every time.

They rode a couple of trains

A waverunner

And a four wheeler

By this point, Hadley was over the riding, so while she did this….

Cady did this…

And I did this!

That, my friends, is a Red Velvet Funnel Cake with powdered sugar and a cream cheese drizzle. Honestly, the only different I could tell in the actual funnel cake was that it was red. It didn’t seem to taste any different to me. But that cream cheese drizzle was a stroke of genius. I think that should always be an option on a funnel cake.

We had a great time at the fair. While it’s no Houston Rodeo, it was a lot of fun and the girls are already looking forward to next year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

