48 Months

Happy 48 Months Cady Cupcake!

I don’t know what it is about this age that is making me more sentimental than usual, but I am. Four Years Old. That just seems SO BIG. I can’t believe I have a 4 year old. An awesome 4 year old. A smart, hilarious, sweet, loving, adorable 4 year old.

We’ve had a low key birthday day. Daddy is out of town 😦 so it is just us girls. This morning I woke up at Cady’s birth time, 5:15 (it was just coincidence, really). I decorated Cady’s door before she woke up.

She loved it! It was hilarious to watch her groggily run back and forth through the streamers (video on facebook)

I offered to take her to get donuts for breakfast, but she said she would rather just have cereal here. So special birthday cereal it is. Her friend, Rylie, isn’t going to be able to make it for her party, so we met her and her mommy and baby sister for lunch. And she is now taking a special birthday nap (HA!)

I love doing these little interviews because I know I will love looking back on them in the future. So 20 Questions to ask Every Year:

1. What is your favorite color? Purple

2. What is your favorite toy? Strawberry Shortcake (she had just opened a gift of a strawberry Shortcake toy minutes earlier)

3. What is your favorite fruit? Vegetables (alrighty then)

4. What is your favorite tv show? Strawberry Shortcake

5. What is your favorite thing to eat for lunch? Lunchable

6. What is your favorite outfit? The outfit I am wearing right now

7. What is your favorite game? Hide and Seek

8. What is your favorite snack? Vegetables (not sure why she has vegetables on the brain)

9. What is your favorite animal? a bear (makes her Daddy proud)

10. What is your favorite song? ABC’s

11. What is your favorite book? It is about animals

12. Who is your best friend? Charlotte

13. What is your favorite cereal? The cereal I had for breakfast (Cinnamon Toast Crunch)

14. What is your favorite thing to do outside? Swing

15. What is your favorite drink? Orange Juice

16. What is your favorite holiday? My birthday!

17. What is your favorite thing to sleep with? my pink bear (I don’t think she had ever slept with that)

18. What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? Cereal

19. What is your favorite thing to eat for dinner? Lunchable (I don’t let her eat those things that much. Really)

20. What do you want to be when you grow up? A grown up (don’t we all)

 

12 Months:

24 Months:

36 Months:

48 Months:

WE LOVE YOU, CADY CUPCAKE!!!!

 

One Year Ago Today: 36 Months

Two Years Ago Today: 24 Months

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cadence

Leave a Reply

