14 Months

Happy 14 Months Hadley Elizabeth!

I don’t have any official measurements, but I know that she has hit a growth spurt. She is now wearing mostly 24 month/2T clothing. Some 18 month will fit as long as the length isn’t necessary, but 12 month is out for sure. I swear she will be as tall as Cady in a few months. She goes back for a 15 month checkup next month, so we will know then just how much taller she is.

She got her first haircut this month. I don’t have any picture of it because I was holding her while Ms. Rebecca cut it. It was mainly just the mullet issues in the back because I’m not ready to lose those curls.

She has really started testing boundaries this month. She likes to throw a good tantrum when she gets told no. But we are working on it, and I know it is a process. It is much less frustrating the second time around. Someone remind me of this when she is three and making me pull my hair out.

She is super loving. She loves giving kisses and hugs. She is also starting to love to help. She helps me unload the dishwasher and she is starting to help me with laundry. I love this phase. I remember it so well with Cady and it really is just one of the sweetest times there is with toddlers.

Comparison Pic:

We love you, Hadley Elizabeth!

One Year Ago Today: 2 Months

Two Years Ago Today: Decorating The Christmas Tree

1 Comment

Filed under Hadley

One response to “14 Months

  1. They look so much alike in these pictures!

Leave a Reply

