Happy New Year!

Last night we kept things low key. Jason’s birthday is today so Cady and I made him a cake yesterday.

We had a Mexican fiesta. We had a yummy 7 layer dip to snack on and tacos for dinner. Afterwards we sang “Happy Birthday” and cut into the cake. Happy Birthday, Jason!

We also got some sparklers and poppers for Cady. She loved it!

I also found a “Year End Interview” on Pinterest. I love these things because little kids are pretty stinkin’ funny. So I asked Cady the questions. I hope to this with both the girls every year. These are her direct quotes.

What is your favorite food? Blueberries

Why? They are sweet.

What is your favorite thing? Jumping

Why? It is fun to jump.

What is your favorite thing to do? Play.

Why? It is SOOOO fun to play.

What is your favorite movie? Sleeping Beauty

Why? I love her. She is my favorite Princess.

What is your favorite tv show? Football (her dad is so proud)

Why? I love football. I JUST love it.

What is your favorite book? That animal one.

Why? Because I love animals.

What was your favorite part of the holidays? I liked helping decorate the Christmas tree. I like ornaments.

What do you want to do next year? Celebrate my birthday. I’m going to be 4 years old!

For 2012 I just want happiness and health for us all. If that health comes in the form of a 5-10 lb weight loss for me, that will be thrilling. But I’ll be happy with no broken bones and no just well checkups at the dr’s office.

Happy Birthday Jason and Happy New Year to all.

 

One Year Ago Today: Happy Birthday

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

