10 Months

Happy 10 Months Hadley Elizabeth!

This has been a big month for my baby girl. First, she is finally getting some teeth other than those two goofy bottom ones. She sprouted 4 on the top all at once. And she has the other 2 on bottom ready to pop through at any moment. You can sort of see them in this picture. This is her new face she makes. She is a goofball.

Speaking of that face, she is so funny. She loves to make this face. I think she does it because she knows it makes me laugh every single time.

She also makes me laugh so hard when she does her dramatic fake cry. This is what that looks like.

Isn’t that so funny?

She has started saying “mama” and “dada.” And I swear she says “duck” when you show her one of her rubber duckies. I also think she tries to mimic “doggy” when Brutus is around.

She has also started pulling up. She still crawls her goofy little crawl, but she has gotten so good at pulling up. And she is beginning to get brave, so I don’t think cruising is too far away. It is so weird because Cady was very close to being a full-time walker at this point in time. Hadley is staying in the baby phase a little bit longer for me. I’m sort of loving it. She is a chunk and sometimes it gets heavy toting her around, but I am eating up having a little baby for a little longer.

We started Kindermusik last week, and I can tell she is going to love it. She loves being around other babies her age. And she love love loves the music. Every time she hears any type of music she starts clapping and rocking to the beat.

We were having a bit of a tough time with stranger anxiety. Cady never dealt with that, so this is a whole new thing for me. She is a momma’s girl for sure, and is just a little wary of new people. Even Grandma’s and Nana’s. She even cried a lot of time when Cady’s teacher opens the car door to get her out of or put her in the car. I think Kindermusik is going to be good for that though.

I can’t believe she has been out here longer than I carried her around with me. And I am trying to avoid the thought that she is about to be one. Even though I’ve known to soak it up as much as possible, I can feel her baby days slipping away too fast. I know what is coming is so much fun, but I just adore this sweet baby time.

We love you Hadley Elizabeth!

10 Month Comparison pics:

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hadley

Leave a Reply

