Expanding our family

This weekend Jason made a suggestion that I thought we would wait a few more years for. I knew this would happen eventually, but I didn’t think we would be ready so soon. We tossed the idea around for just a couple of minutes. Again, I thought we might give it more thought. But I guess you know when things like this are just right.

We have decided to add a new member to our family. Please meet Shorter.

Isn’t he cute?

I took Cady to Pet Smart to pick out a Betta fish. We looked at Every.Single.Fish. in the whole store. But she decided that this was the one.

She also chose this name. I’m sure this comes as a shock with a name like Shorter 😉

Cady is a huge fan of his. She likes to sit and watch him swim around and of course feeding him is the most fun to ever be had. We’ll see how long that lasts

Leave a comment

Filed under Cadence

Leave a Reply

