40 Months

Happy 40 Months Cady Cupcake!

(She is wearing her swimsuit because we were heading out for swim lessons)

Little Miss Independent is becoming more and more independent. Some days it just blows my mind how grown up she is.

I thought we would use car line at school only for rainy days or other reasons like that. Cady has always liked me coming into school and dropping her off and picking her up. Honestly, I like it too. It gives me a chance to just get some quick face time with her teachers and to give her a hug and kiss goodbye. Hugs and kisses goodbye are a big part of our routine when we are leaving each other. But Cady has decided she likes it better. She told me, “Mommy, I like my teacher bringing me to your car.” So we will be doing car line daily until she decides otherwise (or until Hadley starts school there and I have to walk her in).

Cady is really becoming a big help to me around the house. She has always been a good “helper” but sometimes she might have been in the way a little more than she actually helped. But recently she has been very helpful. She entertains Hadley well when I really need to get something done. She loves being able to do things on her own. She does her whole nighttime routine on her own now while Jason or I just supervise. She wouldn’t have it any other way, too.

We love you Cady Cupcake!

As a side note, I have had several people ask me over the last month how long I intend to continue these monthly posts. My answer: as long as she will let me. Currently, she is quite compliant. I ask her to sit for a photo and it is all good. Sometimes I might have to remind her to stop making silly faces, but it is a 5 minute process. If it becomes more than that, I will rethink it. But for now you can count on seeing the monthly posts for the foreseeable future. It forces me to sit and think on how she has changed and grown over a month. I am able to capture little pieces of her personality that I don’t know I would otherwise get to write down and remember.

One Year Ago Today: 28 Months

Two Years Ago Today: 16 Months

2 Comments

Filed under Cadence

2 responses to “40 Months

  1. Grandma

    I would miss these posts terribly…I love you Cady!

  2. NaNa

    Don’t stop the post. When Cady thinks she’s too old to take a picture, you just have her call her NaNa or Grandma and we’ll convince her otherwise. Great picture, love the swimsuit.

Leave a Reply

