6 Months

Happy 6 Months Hadley Elizabeth!

I cannot believe it has been 6 months already. I have really been trying to slow down and just soak in every single second of baby time I am going to get with her since I know how fast this is going to go. And I swear this it is all going faster this time around.

As you can see from the picture, Hadley is sitting up very well all on her own. She doesn’t go from lying down to sitting yet, but she is close. She is also very close to getting on all fours. Don’t let any of that fool you though. The girl is mobile. She is a little rolling porkchop and gets all over the house. It works for now, but she does get so frustrated. She wants to crawl and keep up with her big sister.

I will say that looking back at Cady’s 6 month post makes Hadley seem more like a little baby. She is not as close to crawling or anything like that as Cady was at this age. So for that I can be thankful. I am not rushing her in the least. She can be my rolling porkchop for as long as she wants.

She doesn’t have her 6 month appointment until next week, so I won’t know weight for sure until then. I do know she has gained well. We went to the dr about 2 weeks ago for a possible ear infection and she was 16 lbs and 7 oz then. That is the 77th percentile. And I am pretty sure she just had a growth spurt last week. So she is a growing girl. Interestingly, Cady at 6 months was exactly 16 lbs 7 oz. Is that crazy to anyone else? I will post both the stats after I get Hadley’s official 6 months stats. I am pretty sure Hadley is taller than Cady was (26 and 1/8 inches). She is still in size 4 diapers. And yesterday, I actually took the baby carrier out of the car and installed the big girl convertible seat for her. The carrier was just getting to be too much for me to lug around. Plus, she is sitting in carts and high chairs now.

We started solid food a couple of weeks ago. She is really getting the hang of it. I am making all her baby food this time around. I didn’t do it with Cady because it was awfully intimidating and really the whole first time mom bit was about all I could handle. But it really isn’t hard. And it is so cost effective. So far she has only tried veggies. She really likes zucchini and carrots. She is lukewarm on peas and green beans. I am going make a big batch of fruits and veggies this weekend, so she will have tons of new stuff to try out.

Now for comparison pics:

We love you Hadley Elizabeth!

One Year Ago Today: Zoo Trip with Poppa

Two Years Ago Today: How Do Bees Go?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “6 Months

  1. Grandma

    She looks like a doll in these pictures! So, so sweet!

  2. Has it really already been 6 months???!! I just brought yall dinner yesterday after she was born! Geez! You’ll have to share your baby-food-making tips with me. I’m tempted to give it a go this next time too.

Leave a Reply

