39 Months

Happy 39 Months Cady Cupcake!

Cady’s sense of humor has really started showing recently. She surprises Jason and me sometimes with how she can joke. She will change up words to saying and songs to make them funny. And a lot of the time they actually are.

I am afraid we are entering into a bad phase. She has been talking about monsters and ghosts a lot lately. Last night she got up several times in the night complaining that there was something scary in her room. I’m sure every kid goes through this phase. I am very anti kids sleeping in my bed. So Jason and I took turns getting up with her, putting her back to bed and calming her down a little. Hopefully this is a short lived phase for everyone’s sake.

She is still doing the “Why?” thing a lot. And I hate to be the “Because I said so.” parent, but her “Why’s?” have crossed over into the back talking territory. When I ask her to do something or stop doing something she automatically replies with why. So, “Because I said so.” or “Because I told you to.” has been used a lot lately.

We are still practicing writing letters. She has the sounds of letters down really well, so we have moved on to spelling out short words and sounding them out. I think all of that is really advanced, so I don’t expect much to come from it at this point, but it doesn’t hurt to put the thoughts into her head.

We love you Cady Cupcake!

Two Years Ago Today: 15 Months

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

