Let’s go out the movies

I got to do something with Cady that I have been looking forward to for so long. I took her to see her first movie in a the theater!

We have this really great place locally where they serve a meal and drinks along with your movie. It is a really cool concept and we love when we get to go there.

On weekends they offer a 9am matinee called Flapjacks and a Flick. It was perfect.

We decided to see Rio. Cady had seen the ads a couple of time and seemed interested. Jason stayed home with Hadley while my girl and I had a movie date.

I think there were only 3 other families in the theater with us, so that was very nice. Cady ordered pancakes and I had french toast. Our food got delivered and the movie started.

It was so cute. Cady loved it. I, of course, couldn’t post about this without having a pic for you guys. No, I didn’t have the big camera in the movie with me. But I had to snap a quick pic with my cell. I’m not sure she blinked for the first 20 minutes or so.

This is definitely something we will be doing again. It has been so important for us to give Cady her own one-on-one time since Hadley’s arrival. And for now this is her own special thing to do with Mommy or Daddy.

One Year Ago Today: Kindermusik

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Let’s go out the movies

  1. Yay! I’m glad to hear that it’s a good movie. We went there last week and saw HOP….not so entertaining for a 3 year old. So, I promised Kendall we’d go see Rio this week. She’s pumped to see “The Parrot Movie”. Glad Cady enjoyed it!!

Leave a Reply

