Blogging Break

I hate to say it but I think I am going to take a little break from the blog for a little while. I’ve been thinking about this for a little while now for several reasons.

One is that it is becoming not fun. I feel like certain things I write are getting picked apart by people and causing more problems than they are worth. I write this blog mainly for me. It is my version a scrapbook or a baby book for the girls. It has just been an added bonus that our family and friends could keep up with us this way too. I don’t write it to please anyone. I don’t write it impress anyone. It is our real life.

But my main reason for taking a break is I just don’t have the time or energy to devote to it like I have in the past. From the moment Jason walks in the door after work I feel like it is a whirlwind of dinner, playing with the girls, bath and bedtime. 2 hours later when it is all said and done we feel like we haven’t talked and we are exhausted. We take that two hours to spend time together and actually talk about our day rather than on the computer blogging. I also don’t take near the amount of pictures I used to. I take pics with my camera phone but it is rare that I have my real camera with me wherever we are in the house.

I do plan to do the monthly posts for sure. If there is an important event I will try to blog that. Beyond that I’m not sure I will do much else for a while. I hope that soon our evenings aren’t such a rush and aren’t so chaotic. But until then don’t expect too much in the form of random posts for quite a while.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Blogging Break

  1. Grandma

    I will miss it, but I understand. Your time with the girls and Jason is much more important. Enjoy this time! they grow up way too fast.

  2. kelsey

    I have to say I am RIGHT there with you. I only blog twice a month, I swear. It has just lost its fun…happy to hear I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

