2 Months

Happy 2 Months Hadley Elizabeth!

These past two months have flown by. I don’t know why I am surprised because it happened just the same with Cady. Although I do feel like I am doing a much better job this time around of slowing down and just drinking in this baby time. She is at such a sweet stage. She is really starting to interact so much. The little coos and gurgles and ah-goos are just heart melting. I forgot how much I love those little noises that babies make. She loves to sit and talk. She has been a very serious girl though. We got our first smile from her about 2-3 weeks ago. But we have had to work hard for any of them. But just this week she has started handing them out and being the smiley baby like her older sister. I was even able to get a cell phone pic of one.

They are still small, sly grins but the most beautiful sly grin you have ever seen. They are also usually accompanied by a teeny little giggle that I adore. She is also getting really expressive. That was always one of my favorite things about Cady is her faces. Hadley seems to like to make plenty of the too. She has had the boo boo lip down pat since about day 1. I will try to get a video of it soon even though it is so pitiful.

Two months brings a visit to the doctor. We went last Thursday at exactly 8 weeks. Her stats are:

Height: 23 inches (Cady at 2 months: 22.5 inches)

Weight: 11 lbs 1 oz (Cady at 2 months: 10 lbs 10 oz)

So she is moving on up the growth chart like a champ and is a tad bit bigger than Older Sister was at this point. I’m so interested to keep up with this (yes, to compare them).

She is probably growing and gaining like crazy because she eats like a mad woman. Seriously, my girl likes her food. She likes it easy. She likes it fast. And she likes a lot at a time. This child is eating 6-8 oz of formula every 3-4 hours. I keep thinking that she can’t keep this pace, but it has been pretty steady for about three weeks now. She is also eating out of size 2 nipples. For those that don’t know, babies don’t usually start on those until at least 3 months old or later. Not Hadley. She doesn’t like to work for her food.

She is still mostly in 0-3 month clothing. Although her 0-3 pants are looking a little short. Yet, they still are loose on that buddha belly. I’m not going to predict her having the same problem (long long legs, skinny waist) as big sister just yet because… well.. I told you how she eats 😉 She is also in a size 2 diaper. It is Up and Up brand, so they might run a tad small.

I was looking forward to bragging on her sleeping habits. Last week she started sleeping 7-9 hours at a time at night. But this weekend she regressed back to 4-5 hours. So, she is still all over the place with this sleeping business. I know we are still really lucky on the sleep front. And I know she is still very young. But we were VERY spoiled by Cady who started sleeping through the night at 6 weeks and never looked back. I know we will get there someday.

Another big part of the two month visit: SHOTS. I’ve been through this with Cady so many times that I am not really affected by it anymore. I don’t like seeing my kids hurt, but I also know how quickly they get over it. Of course I got a picture of it since I got a picture of Cady’s first shots too.

What a sad baby! Luckily our favorite nurse did them and she is super good and super quick. So quick that she had the shot done and band aid on before I actually took the pic. And just know that as upset she she looks here, she was fine literally seconds afterward. She a tough girl.

And now to compare the 2 month pictures

We love you Hadley Elizabeth!

One Year Ago: Decorating the Christmas Tree

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2 Months

  1. Pingback: 14 Months | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

