1 Month

Happy 1 Month Hadley Elizabeth!!

It doesn’t feel like she should be a month old but at the same time I don’t remember what things were like before she was here.

According to Wii Fit Baby Stats (we are super scientific around here) she is nearing 8.5 lbs. My hungry, hungry hippo is packing on those ounces. She is *almost* able to wear 0-3 month close instead of just Newborn sizes. I think she will also be able to move up to size 1 diapers as soon as we go through all our newborn sizes.

She is, as of this week, formula fed. Formula agrees with her so much better than my milk and I was struggling to keep up with her needs. She has hit, what I am assuming, is a growth spurt. She is taking 4-5 ounces every 3-4 hours. She is a growing, hungry girl apparently. I’m a little sad to no longer be nursing just because I know how good it is for her and because it was just so easy for she and I. But at the same time I know formula is perfectly fine and it really does work better for her little tummy. She is a more content baby which makes everyone happy.

She is pretty inconsistent on her sleeping. Some nights she goes 5-6 hours between feedings. Some nights she barely makes it 3. Cady didn’t start sleeping through the night until 6 weeks or so. As much, as a full night’s sleep would be, I’m not counting on it anytime soon. Plus, the couple of nights I get those 6ish hours can really make a huge difference.

She is holding her head up SO great. Cady always had great neck control early on and it seems as if Hadley will be the same way. She seems to really love tummy time, so she is getting tons of practice. She coos a little bit. She loves to watch her big sister and her big sister loves to entertain her.

We sort of hate doing it, but we have been since before she was born. We compare her and Cady on EVERY THING. So why wouldn’t we compare their monthly pictures. Everyone has always said Cady was the spitting image of Jason. I’ve heard a lot more with Hadley that she looks like me. But I think Hadley and Cady look so much alike. So what do y’all think?

We love you Hadley Elizabeth!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “1 Month

  1. Grandma

    They do look alike to some degree, but I still think Hadley looks more like her Mom. Her hair looks like it getting longer. I love seeing these picture together. I love you Hadley. (and Cady too)

  2. Pam

    I have looked closer at some old photos of Cady and Hadley does favor
    her mother more than Cady. Cady looks just like her daddy. That’s the Masters blood in her.

  3. Becca

    I’m SO glad that I checked your blog today………What a precious baby girl!! She’s changing way too fast and I haven’t even gotten to meet her yet.

    So, are you going to rename the blog??

  4. Pingback: Top 10 Posts in 2010 | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

