Checking in

So sorry that I have disappeared. Blogging has not topped my priority list. But we are getting into a great routine and Jason has been a great help. As I type Hadley is sleeping next to me and Jason and Cady are playing hide and seek, her new favorite game.

We’ve really just been trying to get used to our new normal. Last week our first full week by ourselves during the day. I think we did pretty good. Cady made it to dance class and school. This weekend we were able to do some Christmas shopping. Hadley and I even got some done on our own today.

A couple of weekends ago we got newborn pictures taken of Hadley. No, we didn’t do this for Cady, but Cady also had hundreds of pictures taken of her in the first few days of her life. Hadley probably only has 30 or so. Picture taking has also suffered along with blogging. So Hadley’s little modeling session makes up for it in a way. The photographer we used (Mulberry Dreams) did a fabulous job. Hadley was a bit more alert than we had hoped, but Tiffany still captured some amazing shots. These are just a few of my very favorites. I am so in love with all of them.

I promise I will definitely be back for Cady’s monthly post and for Hadley’s very first monthly post (it has gone by so fast). But I also hope to have some holiday stuff to post soon too.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Checking in

  1. Tiffany did a great job on Hadley’s portraits! I love them all!

  2. Pingback: Hadley E. Walkerson | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

