Gobble, Gobble

This might (will definitely) sound strange, but one of my favorite parts of Thanksgiving beyond the family time and the food are hand turkeys. They’re really cute. I’ve really liked them since a friend told me of the time he took a final that he was unprepared for. He drew a hand turkey on the final and wrote, “Gobble, Gobble.” Ever since then hand turkeys have kind of cracked me up. So I couldn’t pass up Cady making a Hand Turkey plate at the local paint-your-own-pottery place.

It was a storytime event, so they heard a story about Hand Turkeys and then made the plate.

We were supposed to have a couple of friends join us, but it ended up on being Miss Charlotte and Julee

I am learning to give up control and the need for perfection. I tried to direct and give advice, but I let Cady go on this one (that’s why the name is a little off center)

Cute, huh?

Gobble, Gobble!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Gobble, Gobble

  1. Precious! I think the name looks cute off to the side! Great job Cady!!

  2. NaNa

    Love it! It’s adorable.

  3. We missed joinin yall for that! I just love that apple shirt Cady’s got on. Just had to state that 😉 And I love the off-center name. Makes it more unique & not so like everybody else’s. It’s perfect

Leave a Reply

