Pumpkin Patch 2010

Round 1

Yes I intend to make at least 1-2 more visits to the pumpkin patch.

This week Cady and I went alone with a very specific mission. I purchased a dress (and a matching newborn sized onesie!) from my sweet and OH SO talented friend, Becca (Too Cute Creations). The dress is adorable and perfect AND white. Cady isn’t one to shy away from getting dirty. But I wanted some pictures of her in the dress with some pumpkins. I thought, maybe, if it was just her she wouldn’t be as interested in running around and I might have a better shot at keeping the dress cleanish.

Here is what we came up with:

I did let her have a little fun. One of the sweet pumpkin patch workers helped her out at the mummy cut out

She got to play in the maze

And she did some crafts. They had a rubber mallet, some golf tees and a pumpkin. What an ingenious idea. Cady loved it.

Not sure who she is giving the stink eye to in this one.

The dress got a *little* dirty, but nothing that won’t come out. I got my pics. And now she will be casual and comfy for our following visits to the patch.

One Year Ago Today: Daddy’s Caddy

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pumpkin Patch 2010

  1. Angela

    I love the dress. I will have to get one for my little one too.

  2. Your pictures turned out so good. I’m curious how you got her to smile so much?? I’m usually lucky to get a BIG cheese smile. Those are all so good!

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Posts in 2010 | Cady Cupcake

  4. Pingback: Top 10 posts in 2011 | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

