29 Weeks

How Far Along: 29 weeks

Size of baby: 2 lb 14 oz and 14.2 inches. About the size of a butternut squash

Total Weight Gain/Loss: ~+20 lbs. Hopefully I’m just keeping a slow and steady gain. I have a Dr’s appt next week so we will know for sure

Maternity Clothes: The jeans I am wearing in this picture are regular jeans. They aren’t buttoned, just using a rubberband, but they are still fitting. My maternity shorts are my best friend as are all my dresses

Gender: Still a girl

Movement: She is moving a lot. We are starting to see a lot more of her movements too. I’ve been trying to let Cady feel her but it never fails that she stops moving as soon as Cady puts her hand on my belly. And a 2.5 year old doesn’t have the patience to sit there and wait on it

What I miss: Nothing. I am loving every second. This pregnancy has been so perfect and such a breeze.

Sleep: I wake up at the same time every night to make a bathroom run. A couple of nights it has been harder to get back to sleep. But for the most part I am sleeping perfectly. Getting plenty of rest for sure.
Symptoms: This week has had little or no symptoms. I’m tired and I’ve had a bit of heartburn, but nothing too bad at all.
Cravings: Sweets. My fruit is working to hold me over still

Best Moment this week: We worked so hard on her nursery this weekend. And it had paid off. It is looking amazing. I will post pictures as soon as we get the crib and bedding all put together.

What I am looking forward to: We should get the crib tomorrow! I can’t wait to see it in the room with her pretty bedding. It’s going to be exactly what I had hoped.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

