28 Weeks

How Far Along: 28 weeks

Size of baby: 2 lb 9 oz and 14.8 inches. About the size of chinese cabbage

Total Weight Gain/Loss: +19 lbs. I went to the Dr today and I have gained 5 lbs since my last appointment. I am right on track to gain a perfect amount of weight (around 30 lbs). As long as I can keep it slow and steady. I’ve definitely been trying to be aware of what I’m eating. I am craving sweets, but I have been eating lots of fruit. It’s healthy and can satisfy that craving for me.

Maternity Clothes: I’m pretty much down to the rubberband trick on all my pants. My maternity jeans are still pretty big. My shorts are fitting ok. But I’m wearing dresses a lot.

Gender: Still a girl

Movement: Tons of movement. She definitely has her patterns set. She will wake up and “play” when I wake up to use the bathroom. She is also ready to play when I wake up for the morning.

What I miss: Seeing my feet 😉 No, I’m really not missing a whole lot right now. I’m loving every second

Sleep: I’m sleeping so good. I think I just get so tired throughout the day that getting comfortable at night isn’t an issue. I’m sure that will change in a few weeks, but right now I am a champion sleeper.
Symptoms: CRAZY reflux. It has started waking me up in the middle of the night.
Cravings: My thing this week is Simple Orange with Pineapple Juice. It is so yummy. But it gets her fired up and doing flips in there.

Best Moment this week: I love going to the Dr and hearing her heartbeat and just knowing that everything is perfect with her.

What I am looking forward to: Finishing the nursery. We got paint on the walls. Jason is currently putting up wainscoting as I type this. Her bedding came in last week. Things are definitely coming together.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “28 Weeks

  1. Grandma

    do you “waddle” yet???

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Updates | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

