30 Months

Happy 30 Months Cady Cupcake!

2.5 years old! So big!

The biggest thing to update on is potty training. I can say with great pride and relief that Cady is POTTY TRAINED! There were some trying times, but for the most part we just followed her lead. We are on break until school starts at the end of the month. I was determined that we could do some really good potty training in that time. I told her no more diapers and she was on board.So far we have had no accidents. I do still carry around a complete change of clothes because you just never know, but she is doing so great.

It so nice to have the freedom from diapers. But I have learned there is some give and take. I’ve seen WAY too many public restrooms through this whole thing and I don’t foresee that changing anytime soon

Her imagination is really starting to develop as well. We’ve been dealing with a moose infestation around our house. Moose. In Texas. It’s true according to Cady.

Last week she said she heard a moose and it scared her. She wanted Daddy to help her find the moose when he came home. Since then it has been a constant moose watch around here. I really can’t wait to know all the things she comes up with in the months to come. She is sure to keep us cracking up with it all.

She knows her alphabet, her numbers, and shapes. We are still working on those stinking colors. Jason swears to me she isn’t colorblind, but I’m not completely convinced (just kidding, mostly).

She is also very caring. She worries when other people are upset or hurt. She is very gentle with kids younger than her and with animals. I just know she is going to make a fabulous big sister.

She is just getting to be such a big girl. I cannot wait to see what the next few months bring us.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

