16 Weeks

I plan to do one of these little surveys every 2 weeks. I figure I will bore you guys with minutia if I do it more than that.

Pregnancy Highlights:

How Far Along:16 Weeks

Size of baby: 3.5 oz and 4.5 inches crown to rump. About the size of an avocado


Total Weight Gain/Loss: + 3 lbs

Maternity Clothes: I am still in my regular jeans. I bought a single pair of maternity shorts and wore those this weekend. They were a bit big still. But dresses are still my friend. I am going to wear them until they burst.

Gender: We won’t find out for a few more weeks. If you haven’t noticed, there is a poll at the top right where you can vote on what you think. I’m going to do a post about old wives tales about gender and how I stack up next week probably. If you want to save your vote after that.

Movement:  I’m feeling little flutters but it is still iffy as to what it actually is

What I miss: I missed wine while we were on vacation. I got a non alcoholic margarita just to feel a bit more on vacation

Sleep: I’ve had a few restless nights. I’m officially unable to sleep on my stomach so I have begun forming my nest of pillows. I think by the end of my pregnancy with Cady I needed 6 or 7 to be able to sleep
Symptoms: I have to pee. A lot. I’ve also been having some dizziness. I am going to ask my dr about that one this week
Cravings: Pickles, salt, vinegar, olives, etc

Best Moment this week: We cleaned out the nursery this weekend. Her curtains and her name were still hanging up. Its all ready for us to find out a gender and start working on redecorating

What I am looking forward to: I have a dr’s appt this week and I am looking forward to hearing the baby on the doppler.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hadley

Leave a Reply

