14 Weeks

I plan to do this every week, so that I can sort of keep a pregnancy journal. I wish I had done this with Cady, but I wasn’t blogging at that point.

How far along? 14 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: +1ish lbs. I had gained 2 but lost one at the last appointment

How big is baby: About the size of a lemon

I am feeling pretty good now that I am officially in the second trimester. I can tell my energy has picked up a bit, but I still tire pretty easily. I’ve noticed that when I lug Cady around it doesn’t take long to get worn out.

I’m still in my regular jeans. I’m wearing lots of maternity tops, and lots of dresses. I think I will live in dresses until November.

I think I felt some Braxton Hicks this past week. I know its early but I’ve read that its not unheard of this early.

I think this is a boy, but I had a dream a night or two ago that it was a girl. So who knows. My feelers are off on this obviously. We will know the gender around the end of June.


 

4 Comments

Filed under Hadley

4 responses to “14 Weeks

  1. Julee

    How cute! That is a good idea. I did that with Charlotte… just not every week… more like every 4 weeks!! I never posted them because I made the mistake of taking pictures of the actual belly. Which for me was personal and not for everyone’s viewing. I love the comparison

  2. Julee

    of the size of the baby to a lemon. That always cracks me up!! 🙂

  3. Ahh you’re so tiny! Jealous! Cute lil bump you got there too. Cant wait to hear what the sex is-I’m guessing boy too.

  4. Pingback: Splashpad Fun | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

