Mother’s Day 2010

I have had a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend. Yesterday, I received a very sweet card from Cady. She’s so advanced that she was able, in beautiful penmanship, to write in a card and address and stamp an envelope. 😉 (Thanks Nana!)

I’ve been wanting a “mother’s ring” for some time now. I’m not really into the more traditional mother’s ring, but I have been pining over one of James Avery’s stackable Remembrance Rings. Cady is wonderful is picking up on these things because that’s just what I received with her beautiful birthstone (Amethyst) in it

She’s good.

This morning Jason and Cady took me to IHOP for breakfast. I love breakfast more than any meal, so a casual breakfast with my two loves was perfect.

Otherwise we have pretty much laid around the house and I am perfectly fine with that. We are slowly working on making Cady a new playroom, so we’ve worked on that a bit today.

This evening I wanted to make sure I got a few pictures with the reason why I get to celebrate this holiday. So Jason took some pictures of us. Here’s what we ended up with.

Not sure what we are looking at…

I love them.

And I love being a mommy to that little girl. I’ve had some great role models, so I also want to wish my Mom, my Mother in Law, and my Sister in Law a very Happy Mother’s Day as well. Love you guys!

3 Comments

Filed under Cadence

3 responses to “Mother’s Day 2010

  1. Nana

    I love the dresses. The pictures are beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  2. What great pictures of ya’ll. I love your new ring. What a sweet gift!!

  3. ashlee

    Glad your mother’s day was great! James Avery are always nice gifts! I got a heart necklace last week for our anniversary from there.

Leave a Reply

