Giddy Up Cowgirl!

The rodeo is in town. I can’t even begin to explain this to someone unfamiliar with it. There is very little that this ENTIRE city gets fired up about, but they do about the Rodeo.

Jason took a half day from work and took Cady and I on a date to the Rodeo. We didn’t actually watch the rodeo that day. I think Cady is still a little young to be interested in it for too long. I think next year might be the time. But we did ride some rides and see some animals.

Jason and Cady riding the tram from the parking lot to the rodeo. She “choo-choo-ed” the entire ride. She also picked those sunnies out all by herself.

We tried to get her to ride by herself at first. That didn’t go over too well. We were at the Kid’s Carnival, so we had to find rides that I could fit on as well. Our first ride were bumblebees.

Then we moved onto the carousel.

Cady was waving to all her adoring fans (aka Daddy)

She chose a pig for this ride

It cracks me up that she held on to the ears

After that, we wanted something a little faster. This is sort of like the teacups, but a kiddie version.

Daddy got a cute picture

Mommy got a little queasy after this ride. Cady loved it.

We also rode the ferris wheel. This isn’t kidding around. The *BIG* ferris wheel has the enclosed cars. This “little” (and I use that term loosely) one didn’t. I hated it. You might be able to see my white knuckles in the pictures. Cady loved every. single. second of it.

After riding a few more rides, we took a little break to watch *MY* favorite part of the rodeo: MUTTON BUSTIN’!!! A mutton is apparently a full grown sheep. They strap 5 or 6 year old kids on the back and they try to hang on for as long as possible. It is so stinkin’ adorable. If Cady wants to do it in about 3 years, I will be all for it. I will actually strongly encourage it.

My little cowgirl even left the rodeo with a cowgirl hat. So did her daddy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Giddy Up Cowgirl!

  1. Kerry

    looks like you guys had a good time. I love the hats!!!

  2. cady looks just like you in the picture on the carousel!

Leave a Reply

