Pumpkin Patch 2009

I know I have said it over and over, but I just love Fall. Everything about it is wonderful to me. Unfortunately, it hasn’t FELT very Fall like around here lately. Its been hard to think about pumpkin patches and hayrides when the temperatures have been hovering around 100.  This weekend was one of those perfect weather weekends. It truly has just been beautiful. So we decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather and the break in our schedule to head to the pumpkin patch this weekend.

I searched and searched for the perfect one to go to. Unfortunately, the one I loved is WAY on the other side of the city. So I found one a little closer that would do for this year. I swear, next year we will be making the drive and doing the corn maze and everything.This year we just wanted the photo opportunity, a hayride, and the perfect pumpkin. We succeeded in all those things.

Cady and Mommy

Cady and Daddy

Just chilling in the pumpkins

Cady got to pick out her very own pumpkin

“This is MY pumpkin.”

Then I took her on the hayride. We just drove around the farm. Its actually a big Christmas tree farm, so we got a peak at someone’s future Christmas tree. My allergies haven’t forgiven me yet, but Cady really enjoyed herself, so it was well worth it.

4 Comments

Filed under Cadence

4 responses to “Pumpkin Patch 2009

  1. Becca

    Cute pics!! It looks like ya’l had a lot of fun!!

  2. Pingback: Football Weekend – Round 1 « Cady Cupcake

  3. Pingback: Family Pumpkin Patch Visit – 2011 | Cady Cupcake

  4. Pingback: 11 Months | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

