Show us Your Life — Baby Gear

Another Friday and another blog tour at Kelly’s Korner. This week is our favorite baby gear. If you are like me, you probably feel like everyone you know is pregnant. I have 5 or 6 friends right now that are expecting. I will list my favorite but make sure you head over to Kelly’s Korner and check out all the other’s.

”Show Us Your Life with Kelly's Korner”

My number 1 “must have” and what I usually give for baby showers is:

The Happiest Baby on the Block by Dr. Harvey Karp

It was a life saver and I credit it fully with how wonderful of a sleeper that Cady was and is.

In addition to that I will usually give a good swaddling blanket. Lots of people swear by those miracle swaddlers with the velcro or whatever. Cady was always too long for those to work.We found that Swaddle Designs Ultimate Receiving Blankets were the best.

They were big enough (a problem we had with some many blankets) and the material was perfect, warm but not too hot (cotton flannel I think).

Another lifesaver was her swing. We got the Fisher Price Open Top Rainforest Swing.

It was highly rated. Also, all of our big ticket items, we purchased in a gender neautral pattern. We wanted to make sure we were able to pass things like that down to future children regardless of gender.

When Cady was a little older, her jumperoo came in handy. Again, we got the Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo.

I don’t know how many showers this thing afforded me.

Of course, everyone has to have a car seat. We decided to go against popular choice and with a brand that wasn’t as well know as Graco. I did a lot of research on this one. We ended up with the Peg Perego Primo Viaggio.

We also purchased the stroller that completes the travel system, the Peg Perego Pliko P3

I’m glad we went with what we did. I’ve had several friends complain of their Graco seats and I never once had a complaint about our seat or stroller.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Show us Your Life — Baby Gear

  1. Kristin

    Courtney,

    We carry the Pergo systems and they are great!!! SO happy to hear someone with a sucess story! I also carry the swadler and the swadler blankets 🙂 I guess great minds think alike!

    Kristin

Leave a Reply

