14 Months

Happy 14 Months Cady Cupcake!

I actually have measurements this month. No, we didn’t go to the doctor. I got on the Wii Fit with her to get her weight and chased her around the house with a measuring tape to figure out her height. She is 21 lbs and 32 inches tall. So, slowly packing on the pounds.

I’ve been told that there will be a language explosion around this time. I can see that beginning to happen. Its still mostly only things that I can understand (Jason still has trouble with it sometimes). But here are her words: Mama, Dada, doggy, outside, tree, duck, she can “Quack Quack” like a duck as well, bye, ball, and baby.

Her level of understanding amazes me every day. I feel like there isn’t much I say to her that she doesn’t comprehend.

Discipline isn’t the nicest thing to talk about, but it is part of development. She is getting in trouble and testing me (and Jason) a lot more. She has started to hit. That’s our current big discipline issue. I feel like she is constantly finding new things to get in to. Good and bad.

She is climbing a lot more. I guess one of us forgot to push her high chair into the table and I caught her climbing into it. She has no fear when it comes to things like that.

She is changing so much that one day is definitely not like the next. Its something new all the time.

We love you Cady Cupcake!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “14 Months

  1. Pingback: 38 Months Old | Cady Cupcake

  2. Pingback: 26 Months | Cady Cupcake

Leave a Reply

