We interrupt this blog to bring you this message…

I just wanted to make a little post about what is coming up tomorrow.

I know this blog is about Cady, but tomorrow is too important and too historic to let it go by without mentioning it.

I think most of you know my feelings on the election. I’ve made some mention of it. I have been a supporter of Obama since the beginning, but I know many people are still undecided.

I know many people  viewing this choice as picking the lesser of two evils. You don’t agree completely with either candidate. I know many people honestly still don’t know who they are going to cast their vote for. This blog is for you.

I have a friend who, until today, was in the same boat. She actually agreed with McCain’s policies more, but she has chosen to cast her vote for Obama. I’m happy with her choice (obviously), but I am even happier about her reasoning. She said that (I’m paraphrasing you, JC. Hope you don’t mind) this election comes down to more than policies and issues. She said that this country needs change and needs a president that is going to give hope and inspire Americans. So because of this Obama is the obvious choice.

This set off a light bulb in my head. Since I do agree with Obama on most issues I’ve not really given it a second thought. But hearing from someone that might not agree with him, but is going to vote for him because of the change he can bring to this country amazes me. It makes me even more confident in my choice.

So, on this eve of one of the most historical days our country has had, if you are still undecided think about this. Who is going to inspire this country? Who is going to be a president people WANT to get behind? This country NEEDS change and Obama is the only one who is going to bring that change to us.

Dad and Mom, especially Mom, this one is for you. Think about it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “We interrupt this blog to bring you this message…

  1. JC

    You paraphrased me perfectly. 🙂

  2. Dad

    I totally agree this country NEEDS change. But you need to THINK about this. Are we ready for the change that Obama will bring? I don’t think so.

  3. Great post! I have to say, I know I will be proud that I voted for Obama.

Leave a Reply

