I’m dreaming of a white Christmas

and my dreams came true!

I wished and hoped that, since we were back in Arkansas, the girls would get to experience snow. I figured we would have to wait until January or February. It’s rare to get that kind of weather here in December. I never would have thought to expect snow ON Christmas day. But that’s just what we got. And we got A LOT!

It started sleeting and freezing rain around noon on Christmas day. A lot of ice and sleet fell until around 6 or 7 that night when it changed over to snow. We ended up with 8-10 inches depending on where you measured.

The girls were so excited about getting to go out and play in it until they actually got out there. Cady actually did love it. Hadley did not. Hahahaha! She was ok if Jason was holding her.

But once he set her down, she was not ok

I made her stay out long enough to snap a couple of pictures

And I had to get a little video

Then Jason took her in while Cady and I played

We tried to make a Snow Man, but the snow in the backyard wasn’t packing well. We will try again this afternoon after it melts and gets a little more wet. But it was perfect for some Snow Angels

I also took some shots of the scene around our yard. I really think the only time I’ve ever experience snow like this was while visiting the mountains of Colorado.

So I got my Christmas wish and we are loving it!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas

  1. Oh, it looks so beautiful! In Germany (Munich) we had spring weather on Christmas :(, it was strange. My little girl hate snow when he was little, now she is 5 years old and she love snow and to go sledding :)
    Greetings from Germany
    Katja

Leave a Reply

