This ain’t my first rodeo, IT’S MY 2ND!

This weekend we celebrated Hadley’s 2nd birthday and the above was the theme (along with “vintage cowgirl”). We just kept it a small family gathering at our house. I wish I had thought to get more pictures, but I was trying to be a good hostess and just forgot. I only did a few decorations, but they were really cute. This was above the fireplace in our living room and the first thing you saw when you walked in.

I made another swag of bandanas above the gift table, but didn’t get a picture of it. You’ll just have to imagine it.

This was her cute cake from a local cake place. And bless the hearts of all our family who asked very genuinely if I made it. I appreciate their faith in my skills, but no, I’m not a baker/cake decorator.

I also made some cute themed food (that I didn’t get a picture of). I made my pulled pork that I love. Then we had “Cowgirl Beans” (baked beans) and “Tumbleweed Salad” (cole slaw) from Mean Pig BBQ. I also made some “Get Along Lil’ Doggies”, “Wagon Wheels”, “Lassos”, and “Muddy Water” (sweet tea) to drink. Also, in addition to the yummy cake, we had “Hay Bales” (Rice Krispie treats) and “Cow Chow” (Chex Puppy Chow mix).

So after everyone filled up, we lit the candle and sang to Hadley

I don’t know if we are bad singers or if the candles freaked her out, but she cried and wasn’t real into blowing the candles out.

One thing she is into? Cake and ice cream. She’s my kid, for sure.

Ice Cream with the right hand and cake with the left. She had a good system going.

Someone else who really likes cake? Big sis!

Another thing I didn’t get a good picture of that I wanted to, was her cute little outfit. I got her shirt from Etsy.

Of course, she had to have little pigtails too.

And yes, I interrupted her during eating to prevent a picture of a shirt with chocolate ice cream all over the front. She couldn’t be bothered to put down her spoon.

After cake came the presents. She is so hard to shop for right now because she has hand me down toys and tons of clothes that she got from Cady and other friends and family. The child wants for nothing. But everyone did a great job of picking out things for her and she loves them all.

This one had a great time at her party!

And there is still more celebrating to be done. Her birthday until next weekend, so she will celebrate with cupcakes with friends at school and presents from Mom, Dad and Sister on her birthday.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

